About Us

Launched in July 2006 as a joint initiative of the National Association of State Directors of Developmental Disabilities Services and the Institute for Community Inclusion at the University of Massachusetts Boston, the SELN supports states to improve integrated employment outcomes. The SELN is a membership-based network of state intellectual and developmental disability agencies committed to making changes in their service systems.

As of fall 2015, member states include:

  • Arizona
  • Colorado
  • Delaware
  • District of Columbia
  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Hawaii
  • Iowa
  • Maryland
  • Massachusetts
  • Michigan
  • Minnesota
  • Missouri
  • Nevada
  • New Jersey
  • New Mexico
  • New York
  • Ohio
  • Oklahoma
  • Oregon
  • Pennsylvania
  • Rhode Island
  • South Dakota
  • Texas
  • Virginia
  • Washington


See the state contacts page for information about individual states.


 

SELN Project Team Contacts

ICI UMass/Boston

100 Morrissey Blvd.
Boston, Massachusetts 02125
www.communityinclusion.org

Bill Kiernan
william.kiernan@umb.edu
Cindy Thomas
cindy.thomas@umb.edu
David Hoff
david.hoff@umb.edu
Jean E. Winsor
jean.winsor@umb.edu
Jennifer Sulewski
jennifer.sulewski@umb.edu
John Butterworth
john.butterworth@umb.edu
John Kramer
john.kramer@umb.edu
Karen Flippo
karen.flippo@umb.edu
Melanie Jordan
melanie.jordan@umb.edu
Nancy Nickolaus
nickolausn@gmail.com
Sheila Johnson
sheila.johnson@umb.edu
Suzzanne Freeze
suzzanne.freeze@umb.edu (project manager)

NASDDDS

301 N Fairfax Street, Suite 101
Alexandria, VA 22314-2633
Tel: 703-683-4202
www.nasddds.org

Barbara Brent
bbrent@nasddds.org
Jane Boone
janeboone@comcast.net
Jeanine Zlockie
jzlockie@nasddds.org
Mary Lee Fay
mlfay@nasddds.org
Rie Kennedy-Lizotte:

Adam Sass
rklizotte@nasddds.org (project manager)
asass@nasddds.org